Entry Fee for Americans, Canadians and Australians

Effective December 28, 2009, citizens of US, Canada and Australia will be required to pay a fee when visiting Argentina.

Americans will pay US$131, Canadians US$70 and Australians US$100. The entry fee will be collected only at Ezeiza International Airport in Buenos Aires.

The fee permits Americans multiple entries into Argentina for 10 years. Canadians and Australians will pay per entry.

This payment is not a visa since citizens of these countries don’t require a visa when visiting Argentina for leisure or business.

More details at http://argentina.usembassy.gov

Tags: , , ,
Filed under: Need To Know

Post a Comment or Ask a Question